Michael Donovan on making 22k/month using the brand swap method

May 31, 2022 01:01:24
Michael Donovan on making 22k/month using the brand swap method
Niche Website Builders Show
Michael Donovan on making 22k/month using the brand swap method
/

Show Notes

This episode of the Niche Website Builders podcast is, host James De Lacey talks to Michael Donovan. Michael is a niche website marketer currently making $22,000 a month through display advertisements, and had over 500,000 page views per month on his site. James and Michael first discuss the background on Michael’s site, how many pages it has, and how he’s managed to generate so much traffic, including a method called “brand-swapping”. Michael then tells us about his niche selection process, as well as how he conducts his key word research for his niche website. Specifically, Michael talks about his process when assessing search terms from google, and how he decides whether to target a search term or not. Finally, James and Michael cover future plans Michael has for his site. They talk about how Michael plans to grow his niche website, and how he plans to claw back some of his own time investment. Links:

Other Episodes

Episode

June 01, 2021 01:11:55
Episode Cover

Stacy Caprio on quitting her day job to be her own boss buying, building and growing businesses online

  New podcast listener subscribers to the www.her.ceo list will get a special ‘Website Investing Checklist’ upon sign-up! Tired of being told what to do at work? Do you feel like you are chained to your desk? Bust out of that cubicle to control your own time and freedom. It’s possible to quit your day job and be your own boss.   In this episode of the Niche Website Builders Podcast, Mark Mars talks to Stacy Caprio, who has an entrepreneurship blog at Her.ceo. She talks and writes about buying, building, and growing profitable content businesses online.  Links:   Her.ceo – https://her.ceo/ Stacy Caprio’s Email – [email protected] Stacy For Startups on Twitter – https://twitter.com/stacy4startups Stacy’s Shirt Shop – https://www.etsy.com/shop/StacysShirtShop Flippa – https://flippa.com/  Spencer Haws’ Niche Pursuits – https://www.nichepursuits.com/ ODYS – https://odys.global/ Google AdSense – https://www.google.com/adsense/start/ Google Keyword Planner – https://ads.google.com/home/tools/keyword-planner/ Google Search Console – https://search.google.com/search-console/  Ahrefs – https://ahrefs.com/  Wayback Machine – https://archive.org/web/ GoDaddy Auctions – https://auctions.godaddy.com/  Mediavine – https://www.mediavine.com/ Niche Website Builders ...

Listen

Episode

October 26, 2021 00:55:15
Episode Cover

Sarah Clow, Head of Marketing Partnerships at Ezoic on the future of monetization via Ads

In this episode of the Niche Website Builders Podcast, Mark Mars talks to Sarah Clow, Head of Marketing Partnerships at Ezoic, about providing education to publishers and the future of monetization via ads. Sarah started out in social media and transitioned to manage Ezoic’s Marketing Partnerships. Sarah discusses the ad industry, generating ad revenue, and innovations at Ezoic, such as a $12.4-million investment in grants and gamified approach to improve traffic and optimize income opportunities.   Links: Sarah Clow on LinkedIn – https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarah-clow-3281b011b Ezoic – https://www.ezoic.com/ Ezoic’s Customer Week Announcements – https://www.ezoic.com/a-quick-guide-to-all-our-customer-week-announcements/ Ezoic’s Support Community – https://community.ezoic.com/ Ezoic’s Leap Product – https://www.ezoic.com/leap/ Ezoic’s Video Player – https://www.ezoic.com/video-player/ Ezoic Plugin – https://wordpress.org/plugins/ezoic-integration/ Ezoic’s SEO Tag Tester – https://www.ezoic.com/seo-tag-tester/ Ad Revenue Index – https://adrevenueindex.ezoic.com/ Niche Website Builders: Aged Domains – https://www.nichewebsite.builders/domains Niche Website Builders: Resources – https://www.nichewebsite.builders/resources Niche Website Builders – https://www.nichewebsite.builders/ Niche Website Builders Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/niche-website-builders/id1548013326 Niche Website Builders on YouTube – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDX_rVwDP_IQVx1tjn_h8dQ Niche Website Builders on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/nichewebsitebuilders/ Niche Website Builders’ Email – [email protected] ...

Listen

Episode

January 26, 2021 01:30:32
Episode Cover

Tyler Bishop, CMO at Ezoic on monetizing content sites with Display Ads!

  In this episode of the Niche Website Builders Podcast, Mark Mars talks to Tyler Bishop, CMO at Ezoic, a platform for publishers to earn money from display ads on their Websites powered by machine learning (ML). Tyler is a digital marketer, SEO expert, startup founder, and established publishing industry personality. Links: Ezoic Ad Revenue Index Google Ad Manager Google Ad Exchange Google Adsense Google Ads Google Analytics Builtwith Mashable media.net Niche Website Builders Niche Website Builders Podcast Niche Website Builders on YouTube Niche Website Builders on Facebook Niche Website Builders’ Email ...

Listen